Call for Papers on The Third AsiaFi Winter School
                     - Mobile and Wireless -

         Feb 25 - 26, 2010, Seoul National University, Seoul, Korea

     School main page:
                   AsiaFI main page:

   AsiaFI is making an effort to coordinate collaborative research on
   Future Internet among Asian countries. AsiaFI is going to hold the
   third Winter School on Mobile and Wireless Networks, primarily for students
   in PhD programs. We have graduate student sessions to give them an
   opportunity to discuss and exchange ideas on their research in
   the areas of Mobile and Wireless Networks, in addition to tutorials
   and lectures on the latest research results to be given by professors
   and researchers. Participants from around the globe are welcome.

Who Should Attend?

   AsiaFI school is intending to share the current activities related
   to the Future Internet research with the participants. This
   particular school will focus on mobility in various fashions,
   and it is an ideal event for those PhD course students who are
   working in this area and any related areas. Any ambitious master
   course students and researchers who already hold the degree
   are also welcome to join the tutorials and presentations to have
   active discussion. While we are not limiting the scope of
   AsiaFI activities to China/Japan/Korea, participation in the
   school also establishes links among young researchers across the
   border, sharing almost the same time zone. They are expected to be
   great research colleagues in the coming years.

Paper Submission

   Paper submission and review will be done through EasyChair on the
   following link:
   Only electronic submissions in PDF format will be considered.

   Paper submission has three categories:

   Full papers (6 pages),
   Work-in-progress papers (4 pages),
   Extended Abstract papers (2 pages).

   Authors should state with their category of submission. Note that
   Extended abstract papers will be assigned to lightning talk session
   and poster session in the school. Other papers (Full/WIP) will be
   assigned to presentation session.

   ACM style including tables and figures. A template for ACM SIG
   Proceedings style (LaTeX2e and MS Word) can be found at

   Authors who will be accepted full or work-in-progress paper are
   encouraged to submit poster session to extend discussion of your

   School will not issue a printed proceeding, but will issue a web proceeding.

   The copyright of the submitted paper will not be transferred to the AsiaFI Forum.
   The authors can submit the paper to other conferences or journals later without any copyright issues.

   For further information, please contact with Hajime Tazaki:


Important Dates

Scholarship & Fellowship

   For those who need financial support to attend the school.
   For more information, please visit the school web page.

School Committee

   Keiichi Shima from Internet Initiative Japan (Japan, Co-Chair)
   Ted Taekyoung Kwon from Seoul National Univ. (Korea, Co-Chair, Interim)
   Hyunchul Kim from Seoul National Univ. (Korea, Co-Chair, Local arrange)
   Huang Xiaohong from BUPT (China, Co-chair)
   Prof. Lin Zhang from BUPT (China)
   Hwangjun Song from Postech (Korea)
   Sangheon pack from Korea Univ. (Korea)
   Yoshifumi Nishida from WIDE project (Japan)
   Prof. Hewu Li from Tsinghua Univ. (China)
   Prof. Choong Seon Hong (Korea, FIF contact)
   Prof. Fuqiang Liu (China)
   Dr. Masahiro Ishiyama from Toshiba (Japan)

Student School Committee

   Dukhyun Chang from SNU (Korea, Student Committee Chair)
   Hajime Tazaki from Keio Univ. (Japan, Student Committee Co-Chair)
   Kai Wang from Tsinghua Univ. (China, Student Committee Co-Chair)
   Bingyang Liu from Tsinghua Univ. (China)
   Elisha Abade from Nagoya Univ. (Japan)
   Guang Yao from Tsinghua Univ. (China)
   Jian Chen from Tsinghua Univ. (China)
   Pingping Lin from Tsinghua Univ. (China)
   Yunsop Han from Keio Univ. (Japan)
   Hyunchul Joo from Postech (Korea)
   Jaeyong Yoo from GIST (Korea)
   Yusong Huo from BUPT (China)
   Kunho Hong from Yonsei Univ. (Korea)
   Zhangyi Yuan from BUPT (China)
   Jinho Kim from Kyung Hee Univ. (Korea)
   Tran Hoang Nguyen from Kyung Hee Univ. (Korea)